IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

Trivia Time! Friday's trivia answer

How many states have one Republican and one Democratic Senator?
Daily Rundown Trivia Time
Daily Rundown Trivia Time

Here are the 16 states that have only one Republican and one Democratic Senator:

  1. Alaska
  2. Arkansas
  3. Florida
  4. Iowa
  5. Illinois
  6. Indiana
  7. Louisiana
  8. Missouri
  9. North Carolina
  10. North Dakota
  11. New Hampshire
  12. Nevada
  13. Ohio
  14. Pennsylvania
  15. South Dakota
  16. Wisconsin

If you've got a political trivia question for us, email us at