IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

Obama awards Medal of Freedom


Previously recorded: President Barack Obama awards the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the nation’s highest civilian honor, to individuals who have made especially meritorious contributions to the security or national interests of the United States, to world peace, or to cultural or other significant public or private endeavors. Recipients include the late Yogi Berra, Gloria Estefan, Steven Spielberg, Barbra Streisand, and James Taylor among others.