Northeast states form consortium to buy medical equipment together


During his coronavirus press briefing, New York Governor Andrew Cuomo announces that seven states - New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Rhode Island and Massachusetts - are forming a consortium to jointly purchase PPE, medical tests, ventilators, and other medical equipments to increase their market power and bring prices down.