Sign up for the MSNBC newsletter

You have been successfully added to our newsletter.

Let our news meet your inbox

The Last Word

2012 battleground states revealed

NBC News has released its battleground map which shows seven toss-up states: Colorado, Florida, Nevada, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania and Virginia. All seven were won by Barack Obama in 2008, but will there be a repeat performance in 2012? MSNBC’s Lawrence O'Donnell talks to Democratic strategist Krystal Ball and The Nation's Ari Melber.


Play All