Let’s Get to Work! (2 hours earlier)

Updated
 
Let's Get to Work! (2 hours earlier)
Let's Get to Work! (2 hours earlier)

Starting Monday October 24th Big Eddie is bringing “The Ed Show” to 8p eastern, 7p central, 6p mountain, 5p western.

msnbc PRIMETIME SCHEDULE CHANGE

“THE LAST WORD WITH LAWRENCE O’DONNELL” MOVES BACK TO 10 P.M. ET/PT

“THE ED SHOW” WITH ED SCHULTZ KICKS OFF PRIMETIME AT 8 P.M.  ET/PT

 

NEW YORK – October 19, 2011 – Starting Monday, October 24th, “The Last Word with Lawrence O’Donnell” will move back to its original time slot of 10 p.m. ET/PT, Monday-Thursday.  “The Ed Show” with Ed Schultz will lead off msnbc’s primetime lineup each weeknight at 8 p.m. ET/PT.  The announcement was made today by Phil Griffin, President of msnbc. “The Rachel Maddow Show” will continue to air live at 9 p.m. ET/PT.

 

“This move will strengthen the flow of our programming throughout the evening.  As the name implies, “The Last Word” belongs at the conclusion of our programming day, thoughtfully wrapping-up the day’s political dialogue,” said Griffin.  “Ed’s passionate voice is a perfect kick off to primetime at 8 p.m.”

 

“The Last Word with Lawrence O’Donnell” debuted in September 2010 at 10 p.m. ET/PT on msnbc and moved to the 8 p.m. ET/PT time slot in January 2011. “The Ed Show” launched in April 2009 at 6 p.m. ET on msnbc and replaced “The Last Word” at 10 pm ET/PT in January 2011.

 

Izzy Povich is the senior executive producer of “The Last Word with Lawrence O’Donnell” and Greg Kordick is executive producer. Rich Stockwell is the executive producer of “The Ed Show.”

Let's Get to Work! (2 hours earlier)

Updated