Melissa Harris-Perry
Photo by Charles Ommanney for MSNBC

Miss an assignment? Catch up here

Updated

The Nerdland Scholar Challenge started on March 17th, but it’s not too late to sign up.

Did you miss an assignment? Just joining us now? You’ve come to the right place.

Each day’s assignment will be posted below, so check back here as the challenge progresses if you need to catch up.

Week 1: Rights for Mothers

Day 1 – Monday, March 17: The Nerdland Scholar Challenge begins!

Day 2 – Tuesday, March 18: ‘A war of mothers and daughters’

Day 3 – Wednesday, March 19: Why give women the vote?

Day 4 – Thursday, March 20: Suffrage at the intersection of race and gender

Day 5 & 6 – Friday, March 21 & Saturday, March 22: Q&A session with Melissa Harris-Perry

Day 7 – Sunday, March 23: The day of rest and (optional) reading

Week 2: Women, Labor, and Public Office

Day 8 – Monday, March 24: Mothers in the workplace

Day 9 – Tuesday, March 25: What does women’s liberation look like?

Day 10 – Wednesday, March 26: Mothers, fathers, and your state legislature

Day 11 - Thursday, March 27: Recap of our chat with EMILY’s List

Day 12 - Friday, March 28: Five fast facts

Day 13 - Saturday, March 29: Q&A with Melissa Harris-Perry

Day 14 - Sunday, March 30: The Nerdland Scholar Challenge Midterm

Week 3: Reproductive Rights

Day 15 - Monday, March 31: Motherhood as a political act

Day 16 - Tuesday, April 1: Race, eugenics, and birth control

Day 17 - Wednesday, April 2: Mississippi appendectomies and reproductive justice

Day 18 - Thursday, April 3: What do reproductive rights mean to you?

Day 19 - Friday, April 4: Reproductive rights in the headlines

Day 20 - Saturday, April 5: Highlighting your voices

Day 21 - Sunday, April 6: Week three reading list

Week 4: Mothers, Activism, and Gun Violence

Day 22 - Monday, April 7: Mothers, tragedy, and activism

Day 23 - Tuesday, April 8: How Newtown moms became “accidental activists”

Day 24 - Wednesday, April 9: Sybrina Fulton and Stand Your Ground

Day 25 - Thursday, April 10: Lucia McBath and activism against gun violence

Day 26 - Friday, April 11: Activist mothers in your community

Day 27 - Saturday, April 12: Final exam

Day 28 - Sunday, April 13: Nerdland Scholar Challenge by the numbers

Miss an assignment? Catch up here

Updated